Print this page

Placement contacts

Placement contacts

Placement contacts

Most schools have a placement contact – a member of staff who can tell you more about the placement provision in your school. So if you are thinking of doing a year in industry or an ERASMUS placement you should contact them in the first instance. They will also have information on what placements previous students on your course have done and may have information to help you to find a placement. Remember to look at the vacancy system for opportunities too.

Department

Name

Telephone

Email

Biological Sciences Dr Al Pickles

0113 3434247

a.r.pickles@leeds.ac.uk
Business School Joanne Dickinson  0113 3434511 j.h.dickinson@leeds.ac.uk
Careers Centre (CSER8000) Caroline Shingles  0113 3435293  c.shingles@leeds.ac.uk
Chemistry and Colour Science  Prof Paul Seakins 0113 3436568  P.W.Seakins@leeds.ac.uk
Childhood Studies (CSER8000) Dr Mary Chambers  0113 3433576  m.e.chambers@education.leeds.ac.uk
Classics (CSER 8000) Dr Owen Hodkinson 0113 3433536 O.D.Hodkinson@leeds.ac.uk
Design - Art & Design

Deborah Gardner

0113 3433800

d.a.gardner@leeds.ac.uk

Design - Fashion Design David Backhouse  0113 3433802

d.backhouse@leeds.ac.uk

Design - Fashion Marketing Barbara Waters 0113 3433698 b.e.waters@leeds.ac.uk
Design - Graphic & Communication John Rooney 0113 3438082 j.rooney@leeds.ac.uk
Design - Textile Design Phil Henry 0113-343-3777 P.M.Henry@leeds.ac.uk
Design - Placement Coordinator Dinah Pugh 0113 3433758 d.j.wharton@leeds.ac.uk
Design - Module Manager Dr Mark Sumner 0113-343-3710 m.p.sumner@leeds.ac.uk
Earth and Environment including Earth Sciences  Dr Colin Pitts  0113 3436733  c.pitts@see.leeds.ac.uk

Engineering – SCAPE, Computing, Civil, Mech & Elec Engineering

Jennifer Coupe / Helena Nezafat-Namini  0113 3432227 

employability@engineering.leeds.ac.uk

English  Burkhard Hauder  0113 3434764  b.hauder@leeds.ac.uk
Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies  Fiona Pelly  0113 3436254  F.K.Pelly@leeds.ac.uk
Food Science  Laura Pearson  0113 3436202 L.Pearson@leeds.ac.uk
French - Language Assistants  Dr Terry Bradford 0113 3435419 t.j.bradford@leeds.ac.uk
French - Work placements  Dr Claire Lozier 0113 3433483  c.a.lozier@leeds.ac.uk
Geography  Tessa Grant 0113 3436754 t.j.grant@leeds.ac.uk
German  Dr Stephan Petzold 0113 3435698  s.petzold@leeds.ac.uk
History (CSER8000) Dr Sara Barker   0113 3438400 

S.K.Barker@leeds.ac.uk

Italian Dr Federica Pich 0113 3433589 f.pich@leeds.ac.uk
Law (CSER 8000) Marika Hildebrandova  0113 3435065  m.hildebrandova@leeds.ac.uk
Linguistics and Phonetics (CSER8000) Dr Bethan Davies 0113 3433559  B.L.Davies@leeds.ac.uk
Mathematics  Dr John Paul Gosling  0113 3430742  j.p.gosling@leeds.ac.uk
Media & Communications (CSER 8000) Samantha Gill 0113 3438748 S.E.Gill@leeds.ac.uk

Languages, 

Cultures and Societies (see also contacts by subject) 

Helen Plante  0113 3431778  h.m.e.plante@leeds.ac.uk
Music  Dorien Schampaert

0113 3432545

d.schampaert@leeds.ac.uk

Performance and Cultural Industries  Dr Fiona Bannon   0113 3438729  F.Bannon@leeds.ac.uk
Philosophy  Dr Jasjit Singh 0113 3430692  j.s.singh@leeds.ac.uk
Physics and Astronomy  Dr Lorna Dougan 0113 3438958 L.Dougan@leeds.ac.uk
Politics and International Studies  James Thompson 0113-3438993 j.d.thompson@leeds.ac.uk
Psychology (CSER8000) Gina Koutsopoulou 0113 3436690 g.z.koutsopoulou@leeds.ac.uk
Sociology and Social Policy (CSER8000) Amanda Gannon  0113 3434623  a.gannon@leeds.ac.uk
Spanish and Portuguese - Work placements  Juan Muñoz López 0113 3433524 j.munoz@leeds.ac.uk
Spanish and Portuguese - Language Assistants  Rebecca Jarman  0113 3437617  r.s.e.jarman@leeds.ac.uk
Theology and Religious Studies (CSER8000) Dr Al McFadyen 0113 3433653 a.i.mcfadyen@leeds.ac.uk
Financial Aid Enquiries Sarah Metcalf 0113 3437556 S.L.Metcalf@leeds.ac.uk