Print this page

Start up services

Start up services

Start up services

Spark is the name for the business start up service based in the University of Leeds Career Centre. The dedicated Spark team ensures you receive the most up to date information and continuing support through your entrepreneurial journey from initial ideas to start up, growth and beyond.


The Spark Team

Richard Doyle - Spark Project Officer
Email: r.o.doyle@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 5028

Matthew Preston - Pre-Start Business Advisor
Email: m.preston@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 5311

Kairen Skelley - Head of Business Start-Up
Email: k.skelley@leeds.ac.uk

Brian Baillie - Student Business and Incubation Manager
Email: b.r.baillie@leeds.ac.uk

Mark Taylor - Start-up Business Advisor (Technology)
Email: m.b.taylor@leeds.ac.uk

Ingrid Bale - Careers Consultant - Enterprise Development
Email: i.p.bale@leeds.ac.uk

In addition to our full-time Spark team, we also have links with a range of specialist external advisers including solicitors, accountants, intellectual property (ip) experts, marketing and business mentors to give you and your business all the help you need.

MSc Enterprise and Entrepreneurship Programme 

The MSc Enterprise and Entrepreneurship Programme is run by the Centre for Enterprise and Entrepreneurship Studies:

Develop an understanding of enterprise on a global scale, and gain skills and knowledge to start, develop and manage your own business and to effectively exploit business opportunities. 

For more detailed information about the programme, visit the Centre For Enterprise and Entrepreneurship 

For any questions, contact Programme Director Dr. Stephen King at s.f.king@lubs.leeds.ac.uk.

Apply online via the business school website