Print this page

Contact us

Contact us

Contact us

Do you...

  • Have a business idea?
  • Want to start your own business?
  • Want to go freelance?
  • Want to start a business but have no ideas?
  • Want to explore enterprise as a career?
  • Need to gain ‘enterprising skills’?

If the answer is yes, then we can help!

Spark can help you no matter what stage you are on your enterprise journey – from no idea to wanting to grow your business.

To book an appointment or have a general enquiry, please contact

Richard Doyle
Email: r.o.doyle@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 5028

Matthew Preston
Email: m.preston@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 5311

Alternatively, you can talk to your faculty career consultant who will then refer you.

Our Team

Richard Doyle - Spark Project Officer
Email: r.o.doyle@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 5028

Matthew Preston - Pre-Start Business Advisor
Email: m.preston@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: 0113 343 5311

Kairen Skelley - Head of Business Start-Up
Email: k.skelley@leeds.ac.uk

Brian Baillie - Student Business and Incubation Manager
Email: b.r.baillie@leeds.ac.uk

Mark Taylor - Start-up Business Advisor (Technology)
Email: m.b.taylor@leeds.ac.uk

Ingrid Bale - Careers Consultant - Enterprise Development
Email: i.p.bale@leeds.ac.uk

Opening hours

We are open 9am-4.30pm Monday to Friday.